National Eating Disorders Association

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
xbuderflyx12
Drugs&ED

Hi I’m new to this. I haven’t been diagnosed with an eating disorder partly because I never talk about it to anyone.
I’ve been struggling a lot lately. I’ve been substituting drugs, cigarettes and caffeine for food. I haven’t eaten or slept in four days and I’m starting to get really depressed. I’ve been struggling with self-harm a lot recently; yesterday I enacted in some specific self-harm behaviors. I think I’m crazy are about to be!
I’m stuck in this vicious cycle That revolves around my body image food and drugs stemming from my low self-esteem and I’m sure when I was younger training for the Olympics in gymnastics getting weighed in every day and then being called fat by your coaches and teammates didn’t help either. My obsession with food or no food as steadily increased as well as my drug use and self harm behaviors. I’m at the end of my rope and I don’t know what to do. Can anyone relate?

_admin_moderator
Welcome

Hello, and welcome to the forums! We had to slighty edit your post due to specific self-harm details that may be triggering to other users.We hope you are able to use this forum for support, but are cocerned for your safetly. If you are in a crisis and need help immediately, text "NEDA" to 741741 to be connected with a trained volunteer at Crisis Text Line or call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). If you are currently engaging in self-harming behaviors please contact the self-injury crisis line at 1-800-366- 8288. Hope you are doing alright, and continue to seek support.

lovetowrite81
xbuderflyx12