National Eating Disorders Association

NEDA Congratulates our 2014 Award Winners

Maggi Flaherty, Director of Communications & Digital Engagement

NEDA is incredibly honored and proud to announce the 2014 NEDA Award Winners, presented to individual for their outstanding contributions to the field of eating disorders:

  • Westin Family Award for Excellence in Activism and Advocacy - Karen Samuels, PhD
  • Don and Melissa Nielsen Lifetime Achievement Award - Margo Maine, PhD, FAED, CEDS
  • Price Family Foundation Award for Research Excellence - Stewart Agras, MD
  • Craig Johnson Award for Excellence in Clinical Practice and Training - G. Terence Wilson, PhD
  • Robbie Munn Volunteer of the Year Award – Leah Siskin
  • Lori Irving Award for Excellence in Eating Disorders Prevention and Awareness – S. Bryn Austin, ScD


NEDA offers our sincere congratulations and gratitude for all that you do!

Margo Maine and Karen Samuels


NEDA is here to support you during the evolving COVID-19 outbreak. The health of our community, especially those who are most vulnerable to the virus' serious complications, remains paramount. To access resources that can provide free and low-cost support, please click here.