Forums

Welcome to the National Eating Disorders Association's forums!

Often it can be difficult to talk about eating disorders, which can make it difficult to discuss what you are going through. However, whether you are personally affected by an eating disorder or supporting someone who is, the NEDA forums are designed to be a safe and welcoming space to discuss issues related to eating disorders, disordered eating and body image.

Please read our Community Guidelines before posting in forum discussions. By posting or participating in any forum, you agree to be held to these terms, and understand that any content or user in violation may be removed without notice by NEDA staff or volunteers.

NEDAwareness Week Forum Chats:

Are you a parent, sibling, partner or spouse supporting a loved one with an eating disorder? Are you a male struggling to find other males to talk to about your experience? This NEDAwareness Week (February 23 – March 1, 2014), you can join in the conversation on the NEDA Forums during our “live chat” times.

Parents Sunday, February 23rd, 1-5pm EST/10am-2pm PST
Partners/Spouses Sunday, February 23rd, 1-5pm EST/10am-2pm PST
Dads (Parents Forum) Monday, February 24th, 6-9pm EST/3-6pm PST
Moms (Parents Forum) Tuesday, February 25th, 6-10pm EST/3-7pm PST
Siblings Wednesday, February 26th, 6-8pm EST/3-5pm PST, Friday, February 28th, 9-10pm EST/6-7m PST
Males Wednesday, February 26th, 6-9pm EST/3-6pm PST

Have a suggestion for a new forum topic or want to report something to our moderators? Email info@nationaleatingdisorders.org and let us know.

Forums
 
  Forum Topics Posts Last post
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are currently in recovery from an eating disorder and are working to maintain recovery. This is great place to discuss recovery with people who understand what you are going through, and to get the information and inspiration you need to continue your journey.
75
347 Struggling...
by alisha777
1 day 2 hours ago
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are currently suffering from an eating disorder, but are also contemplating or actively working towards recovery. It’s a safe space to discuss your experiences, while finding direction to the information and resources that you need to access treatment.
293
1541 eating more...
by robynsusan1
14 hours 12 min ago
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are supporting a sibling who is affected by an eating disorder. Whether your sibling is still struggling or in recovery, this is a place to discuss the issues that are unique to this relationship and gain insight into supporting your sibling in a way that supports their health and recovery.
2
7 Transforming...
by forJenn
Fri, 02/28/2014 - 9:10pm
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are supporting a partner or spouse who has been affected by an eating disorder. Whether your partner/spouse is still struggling or in recovery, this is a place to discuss the issues that are unique to this relationship and gain insight into supporting your partner/spouse in a way that supports their health and recovery.
25
100 i am letting...
by nanzhu
Tue, 04/15/2014 - 8:48pm
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are the parent or guardian of an individual who is affected by an eating disorder. Whether your child is still struggling or in recovery, this is a place to discuss the issues that are unique to parents and guardians, as well as gain insight into supporting your child in a way that supports their health and recovery.
20
123 health...
by tielachalmers2
1 day 23 hours ago
No new
This is a forum about males and eating disorders. Appropriate for males who are contemplating, working towards or in recovery, it is a space to discuss the issues that are important to males that struggle with eating disorders and find unique support from other men.
17
73 Do I have a...
by nanzhu
Tue, 04/15/2014 - 9:05pm
No new
This is a forum for individuals who are supporting a friend with an eating disorder, or who are worried about a friend that is struggling with an eating disorder, disordered eating or body image concerns. Discuss your experiences and gain insight into ways that you can better support your friend’s health and well- being.
13
43 What's wrong...
by mehtad@sas.upen...
Sat, 01/25/2014 - 9:30am
No new
This is a forum for the Media Watchdog program, which was created to improve media messages about size, weight and beauty. The forum brings together students, educators, health professionals, parents, eating disorders sufferers, and concerned consumers to encourage companies and advertisers to send healthy media messages regarding body size and shape. Share and mobilize!
3
5 What...
by BuffaloAlice
Mon, 01/06/2014 - 9:44pm
New posts
No new posts