National Eating Disorders Association

  1. Online chat

    Online Chat

    Monday—Thursday 9am—9pm ET

    Friday 9am—5pm ET

  2. Call NEDA's eating disorders helpline

    Call

    (800) 931-2237

    Monday—Thursday 11am—9pm ET

    Friday 11am—5pm ET

    Translation services are available on the phone.

  3. Text NEDA's eating disorders helpline

    Text

    (800) 931-2237

    Monday—Thursday 3pm—6pm ET

    Friday 1pm—5pm ET

    Standard text messaging rates may apply.

Contact the NEDA Helpline for support, resources, and treatment options for yourself or a loved one who is struggling with an eating disorder. Helpline volunteers are trained to help you find the support and information you need. Reach out today!

You can always leave a message for the Helpline if it is not currently available, and we will return your call or message promptly.

Crisis Text Line

If you are in a crisis and need help immediately, text “NEDA” to 741741 to be connected with a trained volunteer at Crisis Text Line. Crisis Text Line provides free, 24/7 support via text message to individuals who are struggling with mental health, including eating disorders, and are experiencing crisis situations.

Holiday Closure Information

  • Tuesday, January 1, 2021 (New Years Day)
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Monday, February 15, 2021 (President's Day)
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day)
  • Monday, July 5, 2021 (Independence Day observed)
  • Monday, September 6, 2021 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 (Thanksgiving Day)
    • Helpline will offer holiday chat hours 12pm-8pm ET on Thanksgiving Day.
  • Friday, November 26, 2021 (Friday after Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, December 24, 2021 (Christmas Day observed)
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021 (Christmas Day)
  • Friday, December 31, 2021 (New Year's Day observed)