National Eating Disorders Association

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
cyclone569
relapsed

I'm a 19 year old sophomore in college and I was so nervous about going to college and relapsing. I eventually ended up telling my roommates about it(I didn't want to but it came up and rather than lie, I just let them know what was actually going on) and they kind of kept an eye on me and I didn't end up relapsing the first semester of freshmen year or even genuinely thinking about it. Things got stressful at the start of the second semester and sometimes, I would get this like feeling to just throw up because it would make me feel better but I was too scared to start again plus my roommates would've been able to hear me because the three of us shared such a small space so I never really did. During the month of May, I moved home for the summer and started binging without really realizing it. My parents were watching me but I think they were just happy that I wasn't making myself purge so they didn't say anything. Then I started working in June and I just fell into restricting. I was straight restricting for months until this past week and I feel like I'm binging but I can't tell if I'm binging or just eating like a normal person. I feel on the verge of like a breakdown, I keep wanting to purge everytime I eat and everything reminds me of it, I just can't stop and I'm so tired and this never goes away and this is going to be my entire life amd i can't even complain because I did it to myself and my doctor noticed my weightloss and now she wants an appointment in two weeks to check my weight and I just want to go back to normal. On top of that, I've started hooking up with random guys adjacent to my friend group because it makes me feel better and it's validating the whole sick cycle in some way because I didn't mess around with a single guy during recovery and now I'm just freewheeling and guys actually like me because I'm thinner and I have no idea what's going on and I feel like