National Eating Disorders Association

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
micayla9320
Not sure where to go from here...

I'm new at this but I want to talk to someone else who might be dealing with the same things I am. I feel like I'm going crazy and I'm alone and just want to talk to someone who might understand. I am a college student and I have utilized the counseling center on my campus but nothing that I am doing there seems to be helping, if anything I am getting worse. I am dealing with depression which makes everything else worse. Every time I leave a counseling session I feel like I'm not 'bad' enough to get help. I don't feel like I'm at a point where I need to reach out to someone and I feel like I'm going crazy. I also am just tired of hating myself and being disgusted that I ate anything. I hate feeling full because to me feeling full is the same as feeling fat. I can get myself to eat at least once a day but spend the next hour berating myself and going over all the things I ate. Being around a lot of food makes me anxious and there will be times I just don't eat for days. At that point the hunger feels comforting even though I know it shouldn't. I know I shouldn't do this and feel like this but I can't help it. I am about to go home for spring break and I am debating whether or not to tell my parents but don't feel like I am 'bad' enough to talk to them about it.

justgina
welcome

Hi micayla9320, welcome to the forums - I'm glad you found us, and I'm so sorry to hear that you're having such a hard time. I know that feeling that nobody will understand, but this is a community full of supportive people that do <3