National Eating Disorders Association

3 posts / 0 new
Last post

hi everyone. im new to this but i thought it would be a good thing to try. i have a few people in my support system, but not many people really understand what im going through and this seemed like a good outlet to talk about my eating disorder and recovery. i am currently in therapy for anxiety and depression along with intensive outpatient therapy for my eating disorder. at this point, i want to get better and i want to make progress, but it is just so hard sometimes. after all this time of not eating, its hard to just start eating again and see my body getting bigger. there is just so much fear that if i put my weight back on, then i will be unhappy, but im not necessarily happy in this moment. my dietician told me i am a great risk for osteoporosis and am in an underfed stage and have done great damage to my body. this scares me a lot, but it also motivates me to get better. i know that every time i eat i am practicing self care. i am taking care of my body again... well for right now anyway. there are definitely still parts of me that want to let go. parts of me that want to stop eating and lay in bed and just waste away. im trying really hard to fight this. im getting better at it, but i have a long way to go. i just want to offer my support to anyone going through this too. i know how difficult it can be and i know how the eating disorder can make you think. you can do this. you are so much stronger than your eating disorder. you are making the important steps to move forward and regain your healthy self. keep it up.