National Eating Disorders Association

NEDA’s Junior Board – officially launched in January 2008 – is a structure within the NEDA framework to build young philanthropy, leadership and advocates within the field of eating disorders in support of NEDA’s mission. The individuals of the Junior Board have pledged to assist the work of the organization's mission by generously giving of their time, donation and talent. One of its primary goals is to build awareness for eating disorder recovery and provide scholarship funding for the annual conference.

The Jr. Board hopes to expand with more members to build a strong leadership team. We are thrilled to have the following core group of individuals.

Junior Board of Directors

Brooks Brodrick, MD. PhD., Chair

Mary Hageman, Vice Chair

Troy Roness, Ed. M. Cognitive Science, Secretary

Gina Furtak, Treasurer

Michael Cortese 

Liz Gerads

Jennifer Rionda

Jennifer Rollin, MSW, LGSW